Student Leadership Council

Established in Fall 2010, the College of Visual Arts, Theatre, and Dance Leadership Council (CLC) was founded with the intent to promote collaboration and communication between the students in all the departments from the college. The CLC is made up of 18 students with graduate and undergraduate representatives from each department and school. The CLC encourages interdisciplinary communication and artistic collaboration. It is our belief that multidisciplinary cooperation will make us better artists and work toward a stronger college.


Conceived by the 2011 CLC, SIX is an annual collection of work by students of Florida State University’s College of Visual Arts, Theatre & Dance.

SIX 2013-2014  I  SIX 2012-2013  I  SIX 2011-2012  I  SIX 2010-2011


Chair – Victoria Sunnergren, Art History
Vice Chair – Savanna Resch, Interior Design, and Emily Curro, Theatre
Secretary – Sarah Rhodes, Interior Design
Treasurer – Alexis Assam, Art History
Senate Liaison – Mary Akemon, Art History

Council Members

Department of Art

Carlos Kempff

Jessica Ciani

Sarah Meftah


Department of Art History

Victoria Sunnergren

Alexis Assam

Mattie Codling


Department of Interior Design

Savanna Resch

Sarah Rhodes

School of Dance

Luis Lopez-Maldonado

Kat Bennicoff-Yundt

Megan Carvajal


School of Theatre

Emily Curro

Art Education

Chelsea Harris